Author Spotlight

Her Sister's Shoes

Sweeney Sisters Series Book 1

Ashley Farley

$2.99 on Kindle

For fans of Dorothea Benton Frank, Her Sister’s Shoes is a contemporary women’s novel that explores and proves the healing power of family. 

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, Her Sister’s Shoes is the story of three sisters—Samantha, Jackie, and Faith—who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves. 

Samantha Sweeney has always been the glue that holds her family together, their go-to girl for love and support. When an ATV accident leaves her teenage son in a wheelchair, she loses her carefully constructed self-control. 

In the after-gloom of her dreaded fiftieth birthday and the discovery of her husband’s infidelity, Jackie realizes she must reconnect with her former self to find the happiness she needs to move forward. 

Faith lacks the courage to stand up to her abusive husband. She turns to her sisters for help, placing all their lives at risk. 

In the midst of their individual challenges, the Sweeney sisters must cope with their mother’s mental decline. Is Lovie in the early stages of Alzheimer’s, or is her odd behavior normal for a woman her age? No one, including Lovie, understands her obsession with a rusty key she wears around her neck. 

“I love how different sisters can be but how strong that bond can be no matter how little you understand each others lives. And Her Sisters Shoes delves into this complex relationship with aplomb.”

Kindle reviewer

Ashley Farley

Ashley Farley grew up in the salty marshes of South Carolina, but she now lives in Richmond, Virginia with her husband and two young adult children.

Ashley writes books about women for women. Her characters are mothers, daughters, sisters, and wives facing real-life issues.

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, the Sweeney Sisters Series is the saga of three sisters—Samantha, Jackie, and Faith—who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.

Scottie Darden, a thirty-year-old photojournalist from Richmond, Virginia, makes impulsive decisions that lead her to trouble in the Adventures of Scottie Series.

20170930

Recent Tweets